, Victi
Go to Home Page - Anne Hoke & Associates - Attorneys At Law
Choose a language to view this website: Select for Spanish Select for English
Legal Staff Legal Services Client Testimonials Winning Cases FAQs Helpful Links Ask a Lawyer Contact Us
Legal Services
CASE TYPES:
Workers’ Compensation
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Auto Accidents
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Personal Injuries
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Medical Malpractice
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Social Security
Disability Benefits

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Criminal Charges
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
DUI / DWI
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Wills & Testaments
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Academic Misconduct
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Miscellaneous






























Call us toll-free at:
888-334-0707
to discuss the
details of your case.

DUI / DWI

If you are charged with a DUI or a DWI, your driver’s license may be suspended or revoked.

We can try to keep you out of jail and help you keep your license.

Anne Hoke Attorneys can defend you against traffic charges in Maryland, Washington
D.C., Virginia, and Pennsylvania. Whether you
are charged with speeding, reckless driving, or DUI/DWI, our attorneys can explain your options
to you and help you with your trial.

The "legal limit" for driving under the influence of alcohol is the same in Pennsylvania, Maryland, Virginia, and Washington D.C. If you have a blood alcohol test revealing a blood alcohol content of at least .08, you are considered to be driving under
the influence of alcohol. However, a court can still decide that you were under the influence even
without a blood test. In Maryland you can be sentenced to up to 2 months in jail if you are "impaired" by alcohol, even with a blood alcohol content less than .08.

A first DUI offense in Washington D.C. may result
result in up to a $300 fine and 90 days in jail. Pennsylvania carries a possible penalty of 6 months in jail and a $300 fine. A first offense in Maryland can lead to 1 year in jail and a $1,000 fine. In Virginia you would face up to 12 months in jail and a $2,500 fine. These penalties increase dramatically for second, third, or additional convictions, or,if your blood alcohol content is much higher than the legal limit.

If you are charged with a DUI in Maryland, you also may be facing an automatic suspension and/or revocation of your drivers' license.
Our office can appear with you at Motor Vehicle Association (MVA)hearings to help you keep your driving privileges.

It is important to know that certain traffic offenses can be considered crimminal offenses in certain jurisdictions and those offenses can result
in jail time.

Also, Virginia enacted new fines/taxes for traffic offenses that can make a conviction far more expensive than before.



Please call Anne Hoke Attorneys
so we may discuss your particular
case with you.

Toll-free: 888-334-0707








DWI / DUI






 
Loading
Home        Legal Staff         Legal Services         Client Testimonials         Winning Cases         FAQs         Helpful Links         Ask a Lawyer         Contact Us
10 East Baltimore Street    Suite 901    Baltimore, MD 21202    Phone: 410-234-1410    Toll Free: 888-334-0707    Fax: 410-234-1413